I Believe in Jesus & Superheroes.

a-cap-black-pose-2

While walking a dog I’m sitting the phrase, ” I believe in Jesus ( hereafter, Yeshua ) and superheroes ” just popped in my mind. I alternate between numb grayness and painful crimson in mood.

Two joyous exceptions are the Messiah and heroic fiction. In them I found realized potential which always called out to me. Ironically, my pre-Christian years had me viewing Yeshua as historical figure; enigma and interfaith recognized avatar instead of the Super Hero I not only sought but who was a major ingredient in Doc Savage, the prototype of Superman, Batman and endless every men with or without costumes.

In Yeshua, faith and fiction joined to reveal His presence. So, as the Republic reels and creative patriots don brand names and/or outfits as real life superhero ( RLSH ) advocates, my belief in Yeshua and superheroes keeps me finding my ” super ” amid cynicism and real suffering.

NOTE: You DON’T have to believe in Yeshua to find your super. Our Republic has no state religion, so don’t feel left out by my words. I’m sharing my personal experience for your consumption.

-Nadra Enzi aka #CapBlack #RLSH.

Leave a Reply

